Quick answer
Our overall pick is the Nagasawa Moko Digital Cat Scale, which lists a 66 lb capacity, 2 g increments, a hold function and several units. Owners of kittens and newborns may prefer the finer-increment, 33 lb scales, while larger or multi-pet households may look at the scales with 88 lb, 220 lb or 330 lb listed capacities.
If you are looking for the best cat pet scales, the right choice depends on your cat’s size and how precisely you need to track changes. Whether you are monitoring an adult cat, a growing kitten or a litter of newborns, the listings below show what each scale states about capacity, precision and features.
New to weight tracking? Our guide on how to check and monitor your cat’s weight at home explains why steady records matter more than any single reading.
Quick picks
- Overall pick for adult cats: Nagasawa Moko Digital Cat Scale (see on Amazon)
- Large platform for big cats: Angel Portable Dog Cat Scale (see on Amazon)
- Rechargeable power option: MaxWorks Multi Function Digital Scale (see on Amazon)
- Compact tray for newborns: YTCYKJ Mini Puppy and Kitten Scale (see on Amazon)
- Height and 330 lb capacity: GROWNSY Digital Baby and Pet Scale (see on Amazon)
16 Best Cat Pet Scales compared
| # | Product | Best for | Capacity | Precision | Units |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Nagasawa Moko Digital Cat Scale | Best overall | 66 lb | 2 g | g, kg, lb, st:lb |
| 2 | YTCYKJ Digital Pet Scale 66 lb | Best for remembering your unit setting | 66 lb | 2 g | g, kg, oz, lb, lb:oz |
| 3 | YauYik Digital Pet Scale 88 lb | Best for 88 lb with batteries included | 88 lb | 5 g | 5 units (not named) |
| 4 | MaxWorks Multi Function Digital Scale | Best for rechargeable power | 88 lb | 5 g | g, kg, lb, oz |
| 5 | Kanmeii Multifunctional Pet Scale | Best for an accessory set | 66 lb | 2 g | g, kg, lb, st |
| 6 | MINDPET-MED 220 lb Digital Scale | Best for a 220 lb range | 220 lb | 0.02 lb (10 g) | lbs, kg, oz |
| 7 | GROWNSY Digital Baby and Pet Scale | Best for height measurement | 330 lb | Not listed | 5 units (not named) |
| 8 | Angel Portable Dog Cat Scale | Best for a roomy platform | 44 lb | 0.2 lb (10 g) | Not listed |
| 9 | Beurer BY80 Digital Baby Scale | Best for automatic and manual hold | 44 lb | Not listed | lb, kg, oz |
| 10 | Greater Goods Wiggle-Proof Pet Scale | Best for a lock indicator on moving pets | 44 lb | 0.1 lb | lb, oz, kg |
| 11 | Smart Weigh Baby and Pet Scale | Best for breeder portability | 44 lb | Not listed | lb, oz, kg |
| 12 | Qulable Puppy Scale with Tape Measure | Best for weight and length tracking | 33 lb | About 1 g | g, oz |
| 13 | ALIMOTA Digital Pet Scale 33 lb | Best for a removable curved tray | 33 lb | 2 g | g, ml, oz, lb:oz |
| 14 | Goldmeet Pet Scale for Small Animals | Best dual-use kitchen scale | 33 lb | About 1 g | g, ml, oz, lb:oz |
| 15 | YTCYKJ Mini Puppy and Kitten Scale | Best for a compact newborn tray | 33 lb | About 1 g | Grams listed |
| 16 | MINDPET-MED Cute Pet Scale | Best for gram-level small animals | 33 lb | 1 g | g, kg, lb:oz, fl oz, ml |
How we chose
We compared manufacturer listings and specifications on Amazon as of November 2026. We did not test any scale by hand. Every fact in this roundup comes from the listing titles, features and specs, and where a listing omits a detail we say so rather than fill it in.
Our criteria were the stated capacity relative to the animals each scale is meant for, the stated precision, the units offered, hold and tare functions, platform or tray design, and power options. We also left out spec values that looked implausible or contradicted the listing title.
Scales for adult cats and larger pets
These scales list capacities of 66 lb or more, suited to adult cats and larger animals.
1. Best overall: Nagasawa Moko Digital Cat Scale
Pros
- 66 lb capacity with 2 g increments
- Hold function and 180-degree rotating display
- Detachable scratcher and teaser included
Cons
- The listing does not mention a rechargeable option
- The scratcher adds bulk if you only need a plain platform
A digital cat scale whose listing states a 66 lb capacity, 2 g increments and units in g, kg, lb and st:lb. A fast hold function locks the reading when a cat moves. The display rotates 180 degrees, the base is non-slip, and a detachable scratcher and cat teaser are included. Three AAA batteries are listed as included.
Best for: Adult cat owners who want one scale with hold, flexible units and a scratcher included.
2. Best for remembering your unit setting: YTCYKJ Digital Pet Scale 66 lb
Pros
- 66 lb capacity with 2 g precision
- Five units switched with one button
- Tare function and non-slip mat
Cons
- The listing does not mention a display backlight
- The listing does not say whether the mat is removable
This scale lists a 30 kg or 66 lb capacity with 2 g precision and a high-sensitivity sensor. One button switches among five units: g, kg, oz, lb and lb:oz, and the scale remembers your last setting. The carbon-fiber texture mat is described as non-slip and scratch-resistant, and a tare function lets you subtract a blanket or tray.
Best for: Owners who weigh a cat and sometimes a puppy or kitten, and want the scale to keep their preferred units.
3. Best for 88 lb with batteries included: YauYik Digital Pet Scale 88 lb
Pros
- 88 lb weighing range listed
- No assembly required
- LED display described for dim light
Cons
- 5 g precision is coarser than the 1 g and 2 g scales
- The listing does not name the five units
YauYik lists a weighing range up to 88 lb with 5 g precision and five units, though the listing does not name them. The product requires no assembly and includes a non-slip mat. The hold function captures weight when a pet moves, and the LED display is described as easy to read even in dim light. The title says batteries are included.
Best for: Owners who want a higher weight range and a scale that is ready to use with no setup.
4. Best for rechargeable power: MaxWorks Multi Function Digital Scale
Pros
- AAA batteries or rechargeable lithium-ion power
- 88 lb capacity with backlit display
- Built-in 1.5 meter ruler
Cons
- 5 g precision is coarser than the 1 g and 2 g scales
- The listing does not describe the platform or tray size
The MaxWorks scale lists an 88 lb capacity with 5 g precision and a backlit display. It switches among grams, kilograms, pounds and ounces, and includes a built-in 1.5 meter ruler. It runs on three AAA batteries, which are listed as included, or on a rechargeable lithium-ion battery charged by micro USB. Follow the manufacturer’s manual for charging and battery care.
Best for: Owners who want a choice between disposable and rechargeable power for home or travel, plus a built-in ruler.
5. Best for an accessory set: Kanmeii Multifunctional Pet Scale
Pros
- 66 lb maximum with 2 g division
- Automatic and manual lock modes
- Set includes nail clipper and record sheets
Cons
- The listing does not mention a display backlight
- Scratcher toys appear in the title but not in the feature list
Kanmeii lists a 66 lb maximum with a 2 g division value and an LCD display. The set includes a nail clipper, tape measure, cleaning cloth, a newborn identification collar in 15 colors and three health record sheets. Automatic and manual lock modes are listed, and the scale powers off after one minute of no operation. Units cycle through g, kg, lb and st.
Best for: Owners setting up a home routine who want weighing tools and record sheets in one set.
6. Best for a 220 lb range: MINDPET-MED 220 lb Digital Scale
Pros
- 220 lb maximum
- Zero and hold functions
- Blue-backlit LCD
Cons
- Precision of 0.02 lb (10 g) is coarser than the 1 g and 2 g scales
- The listing does not state whether batteries are included
This MINDPET-MED scale lists a maximum of 220 lb with precision up to 0.02 lb (10 g). Units are lbs, kg and oz, and it has a zero function and a hold function. The free tray is listed at up to 60 cm long. The listing describes weighing cats, puppies and babies, and the blue-backlit LCD is described as high contrast.
Best for: Households that want a larger scale range or a longer tray for weighing a cat.
7. Best for height measurement: GROWNSY Digital Baby and Pet Scale
Pros
- 330 lb capacity listed
- 27 inch height measurement
- Automatic or manual hold
Cons
- The listing does not state a weight precision
- The large capacity and height platform may be more than a cat needs
GROWNSY lists a 330 lb capacity with a 27 inch height measurement platform and five weighing units. An LED display and a hold function are listed, and the scale is made of ABS. Automatic or manual hold is described for when a pet wiggles. The rubber feet are described as non-slip and hard-wearing, and the listing names puppies and cats among the intended uses.
Best for: Owners who need a very high capacity and a height measurement along with weight.
Everyday scales for kittens and growing cats
These scales list 44 lb capacities and suit kittens and adult cats alike.
8. Best for a roomy platform: Angel Portable Dog Cat Scale
Pros
- 21.7 by 13 inch flat platform
- 44 lb capacity listed
- Large LED display described
Cons
- Precision of 0.2 lb (10 g) is coarser than the 2 g scales
- The listing does not mention a hold function
This portable scale describes a 21.7 by 13 inch flat top, a 44 lb capacity and 0.2 lb (10 g) accuracy. The listing says the platform is designed to encourage cats to step on willingly, and it includes a large LED display that the listing says is readable from a distance. Units other than the stated increments are not listed.
Best for: Owners who want a large flat platform and a clearly readable LED display.
9. Best for automatic and manual hold: Beurer BY80 Digital Baby Scale
Pros
- Automatic and manual hold listed
- Backlit LCD display
- Rubber feet and edge-free design
Cons
- The listing does not state a weight precision
- Titled as a baby scale first, so cat use is secondary
The Beurer BY80 lists a 44 lb capacity and weighs in pounds, kilograms or ounces. It has an easy-to-read backlit LCD, non-slip, abrasion-resistant rubber feet and an edge-free design. Both automatic and manual hold are listed, and a tare function lets you deduct a blanket or other items. The listing names babies, puppies, kittens and small animals as intended uses.
Best for: Households that want a backlit display and a choice between automatic and manual hold.
10. Best for a lock indicator on moving pets: Greater Goods Wiggle-Proof Pet Scale
Pros
- Paw icon shows when the weight is locked
- Removable 24 by 11.5 inch tray
- 0.1 lb precision listed
Cons
- The listing does not mention a display backlight
- Precision of 0.1 lb is coarser than the 2 g scales
This scale lists a 44 lb capacity and 0.1 lb precision, with lb, oz and kg units. A paw icon appears on the display when the weight is locked in, and the listing says the scale accounts for natural movement. A removable 24 by 11.5 inch tray is listed for cleanup, and a tare function lets you weigh a cat with a bowl or blanket.
Best for: Owners of cats that move while weighing who want a clear lock indicator and a removable tray.
11. Best for breeder portability: Smart Weigh Baby and Pet Scale
Pros
- 44 lb flat platform
- Hold and tare functions listed
- Portable design described for home and breeders
Cons
- The listing does not state a weight precision
- The listing does not mention a display backlight
Smart Weigh lists a 44 lb capacity on a flat platform measuring 21.5 by 12.8 inches. The display shows pounds, ounces or kilograms, and the scale includes hold and tare functions. The hold function keeps showing the weight after the animal is removed. The listing describes the scale for infants, puppies, kittens and small animals, and calls the design portable for home use and breeders.
Best for: Breeders and home users who want a portable scale with hold and tare for several small animals.
Small-capacity scales for newborns and tiny pets
These scales list a 33 lb maximum and finer increments for newborn kittens, puppies and small animals.
12. Best for weight and length tracking: Qulable Puppy Scale with Tape Measure
Pros
- About 1 g resolution
- Tape measure included
- Grams and ounces switchable
Cons
- 33 lb maximum limits use for larger cats
- The listing does not mention a hold function
Qulable describes about 1 g resolution with a maximum capacity of 33 lb, and it switches between grams and ounces. The compact weighing tray is listed for kittens, rabbits, guinea pigs and other small animals. A tape measure is included so you can record body length alongside weight as a puppy or kitten develops.
Best for: Breeders and owners of newborn kittens who want weight and length recorded together.
13. Best for a removable curved tray: ALIMOTA Digital Pet Scale 33 lb
Pros
- 2 g precision with 33 lb capacity
- Removable curved tray
- Tare function and tape measure listed
Cons
- 33 lb maximum limits use for larger cats
- The listing does not mention a display backlight
ALIMOTA lists 2 g precision and a 33 lb capacity. The 11.5 inch curved tray can be removed when you do not need it, and the listing names puppies, kittens, rabbits and hamsters as intended users. Units switch among g, ml, oz and lb:oz with one button, and a tare function is included. A tape measure is listed in the title.
Best for: Owners of small pets who want 2 g precision and a tray they can take out when it is not needed.
14. Best dual-use kitchen scale: Goldmeet Pet Scale for Small Animals
Pros
- About 1 gram smallest division
- Backlit LCD listed
- Tape measure included
Cons
- The listing says it is only suitable for newborn or small pets
- 33 lb maximum is below the larger-capacity scales
Goldmeet lists a maximum of 33 lb, a smallest division of about 1 gram, and units of g, ml, oz and lb:oz. The title includes kitchen use, and the listing says the scale is suited to newborn or small pets with a body length of about 11 inches. A tape measure is included, and the white backlit LCD is described as clear even in the dark.
Best for: Households that want one scale for small pets and kitchen weighing, within the listed limits.
15. Best for a compact newborn tray: YTCYKJ Mini Puppy and Kitten Scale
Pros
- About 1 gram minimum division
- 11.4 inch tray length
- Food-weighing use described
Cons
- AAA batteries are not included
- 33 lb maximum limits use for larger cats
This YTCYKJ scale lists a 33 lb maximum, a minimum division of about 1 gram and a tray length of 11.4 inches. Grams are listed as a switchable unit. The listing also describes a food-weighing use. Setup involves placing the base into the tray and inserting two AAA batteries, which the listing says are not included.
Best for: Owners of newborn kittens or puppies who need a compact tray and gram readings.
16. Best for gram-level small animals: MINDPET-MED Cute Pet Scale
Pros
- 1 g accuracy
- Five units including ml and fluid ounce
- Tray described for small animals
Cons
- 33 lb maximum limits use for larger cats
- The listing does not mention a hold function
MINDPET-MED lists 1 g accuracy and a measuring range of 2 g to 15 kg, or 0.07 oz to 33 lb. It offers five units: g, kg, lb:oz, fluid ounce and ml. The 12 by 9 inch tray is described for guinea pigs, rabbits, reptile turtles and newborn kittens or puppies. The scale is powered by two AAA batteries and comes in blue.
Best for: Owners of very small animals who want gram-level readings and several unit choices.
How to choose the best cat pet scales
Start with the heaviest animal the scale must hold. Capacity is the first thing to check, because a scale with a lower listed maximum may not suit an adult cat. If you weigh several animals of different sizes, a higher listed capacity leaves more room.
Precision decides whether a reading can show a small change. Scales that list fine increments, such as grams, are better suited to newborn kittens, where small daily gains matter. For an adult cat, a coarser increment may be enough to spot a trend. For how to read those trends, see our guide on how to check and monitor your cat’s weight at home.
Look for a hold function if your cat moves on the scale. Hold keeps the reading on screen after the animal steps off or once the display settles. Some listings describe both automatic and manual hold, which gives you control over when a reading is locked. A tare function is just as useful: it zeroes the scale so you can weigh a cat inside a carrier or on a blanket, then measure only the animal.
Check the units before you buy. If your vet or your notes use grams, pick a scale that lists grams. If you prefer pounds and ounces, make sure those appear in the listing. Some listings name every unit; others say only that several units are available, and we noted where that happens.
Platform and surface matter for a cat that does not like to stand still. Look for a non-slip base or mat, a flat platform large enough for your cat, and a tray you can remove when it is not needed. A removable tray can make a scale more flexible for weighing a cat in a bed or bowl.
Power and setup are practical details. Some scales run on AAA batteries, some offer a rechargeable lithium-ion battery, and some listings do not say whether batteries are included. Follow the manufacturer’s manual for battery installation, charging and placement on the floor.
Finally, a home scale is a tracking tool, not a diagnosis. Weigh your cat at a consistent time and in the same way each session, then share trends with your veterinarian. For broader care, read our preventive care guide for cats, and browse our weight monitoring category for more scale comparisons.
What to look for
- A listed capacity comfortably above your cat’s weight
- Precision fine enough to show the changes you care about
- Hold and tare functions if your cat moves or sits in a carrier
- Units that match the records you keep
- A non-slip or flat platform, and a removable tray if you want flexibility
- Clear power details, following the manufacturer’s manual
FAQ
Can a kitchen scale replace a pet scale?
Some listings describe dual use, but a pet scale is built around a moving animal, so hold and tare functions matter. Check the listed capacity and precision, and talk with your veterinarian about which measurements to track.
How often should I weigh my cat?
Weigh at a consistent time and in the same way each session so your records are comparable. Share the trend with your vet. The AVMA pet owner resources are a useful starting point for questions about pet health.
What does hold mean on a pet scale?
Hold keeps the last stable reading on the display, so you can read it after your cat moves away. Some listings describe automatic hold, which locks the reading once the scale settles, and manual hold, which you control with a button.
Do I need a scale with a removable tray?
Not always. A removable tray can make a scale more flexible, for example when you weigh a kitten in a bowl or bed. If your cat is comfortable on a flat platform, a fixed surface may be enough.
References
- Amazon product listings and manufacturer specifications (accessed November 2026)
- AVMA, Pet owner resources
